The Saint Mary’s Community works together to form young minds, hearts, and souls in the image and likeness of Christ. Schedule a visit now to see our excellence first-hand! 

Author Archives: smsrome

Saint Mary’s 2017-2018 School Calendar

Mon., Aug. 7 – Orientation

Tues., Aug. 8 – First Day of School, 12:15 PM Dismissal

Mon., Sept. 4 – Labor Day Holiday

Tues., Sept. 5 – Student Holiday/ Teacher Work Day

Wed., Oct. 4 – Fri., Oct. 6 – Fall Break

Fri., Oct. 20 – 12:15 PM Dismissal/ Parent-Teacher Conferences

Mon., Nov. 20-Fri., Nov. 24 – Thanksgiving Break

Wed., Dec. 20 (12:15 PM Dismissal) – Wed., Jan. 3 – Christmas Break

(Tues., Jan. 2 – Wed., Jan. 3 – Teacher Work Days)

Mon., Jan. 15 – MLK, Jr. Holiday

Fri., Feb. 2 – Grandparents’ Day, 1 PM Dismissal

Fri., Feb. 16 – Mon., Feb. 19 – Winter Break

(Fri., Feb. 16 – Student Holiday/Teacher Work Day)

Fri., March 23 – 12:15 PM Dismissal/ Parent Teacher Conferences

Mon., March 26 – Mon., April 2 – Spring Break

May 25 – 12:15 PM Dismissal – Last Day of School

Summer Reading, Math and Supply Lists

Below are the lists of supplies for the fall, summer reading assignments with any aids, as well as MathScore for rising 4th through 8th graders.  Just a reminder, rising 1st, 2nd and 3rd graders all received math books to work on this summer.  Only the rising 4th through 8th graders will have MathScore topics.  Also, if attachmentContinue Reading

Grace Scholars, Inc.

GRACE SCHOLARS, INC. GRACE Scholars, Inc., is the official student scholarship organization (SSO) for the schools sponsored by the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Atlanta.  All students receiving GRACE Awards have demonstrated financial need as determined by a third-party analysis of a family’s ability to pay tuition. Schools in the Archdiocese of Atlanta reserve the rightContinue Reading

Why Choose St. Mary’s

St. Mary’s Catholic School has upheld a reputation of academic excellence since 1945. We are a community that combines Christian living and high academic standards with an emphasis on developing values, self-discipline, and work ethic. Our administration, faculty, staff and parents not only stress high academic goals and achievement, but also share a community thatContinue Reading